Board Members

The Board comprises of non-executive members who are responsible for directing the affairs of the Society.  In accordance with our Rules, they act in the interests of the Society and for the benefit of the community.

Board members are selected from a wide background bringing together professional, commercial, financial and local experience. There are currently eleven Board members.  

Back to the list

Alan Lewin


Alan Lewin Photo

Alan Lewin

Alan is an experienced housing professional and held a number of senior positions at Circle Anglia and Sanctuary Group before being appointed Chief Executive of Axiom Housing in 2008. Following his appointment Axiom doubled in turnover and attained three Sunday Times Top 100 awards whilst achieving the highest levels in regulatory standards.  Alan oversaw the successful merger of Axiom with Longhurst Group in 2017 and Chairs the NHF Housing Associations Strategic Group for Cambridgeshire and Peterborough.  Alan is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Housing and the Royal Society of Arts, Manufactures and Sciences.  Alan is currently the Chair of Iceni Homes Ltd.

Date appointed: September 2017

Committee membership:

Remuneration and Nominations (Chair)

Audit and Risk 

Affordability Working Group

Value for Money Working Group